Almond Flour Crust Pizza

A few weeks ago we tried the cauliflower pizza crust, that wasn’t too bad, but it was a bit too cheesy and I had to eat it with a fork!  I have seen a few variations of the almond crust online, so I decided to give that a try.

Ingredients:

1/2 cup almond flour

1/4 cup mozzarella cheese

1 egg

salt, pepper, and garlic powder

Mix together all the ingredients in a bowl and then press flat into a frying pan.  I spread a little olive oil in the pan to make sure it didn’t stick.   Set burner to a medium high heat.   When the crust browns, flip to the other side.

When your crust is brown on both sides, top with sauce and any kind of pizza ingredients you like!  Then bake at 450 or broil in the oven for a few minutes until the cheese melts.

This was a super easy pizza to make and the crust was pretty good!  It was a little crunchy (which I like) and very sturdy.   I think next time though I will add a little more sauce, because the crust seemed to suck up a lot of the moisture.

-Tracy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment