Lemon Thyme Shrimp and Rice

I found a recipe for baked shrimp on Pinterest.  I usually don’t cook shrimp often, but this looked delicious.. shrimp swimming in tons of olive oil and butter!

I first heated the olive oil in the oven with lemon zest and fresh thyme, and then added the shrimp, butter, lemon slices, salt and pepper, and more fresh thyme and baked for about 10 minutes.   You don’t need to use fresh spices, but ever since using fresh thyme in my chicken and wild rice soup a few months ago I have been in love with fresh thyme!

I served the shrimp on brown rice that I prepared with sun dried tomatoes, baby spinach, and more fresh thyme.

Original recipe:

http://www.cinnamonspiceandeverythingnice.com/2011/04/roasted-lemon-garlic-herb-shrimp.html

– Tracy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lemon Thyme Shrimp and Rice

  1. lackingfunds says:

    Wow, that sounds fabulous!!

  2. kitchentutor says:

    Hey!!! I hadn’t stopped over to your blog in a looooong time! I thought you guys had given up the blog!! I’m so excited to see that you’re back and have been cooking up a storm and taking amazing pics too! A friend of mine is considering paleo for her family so I sent her the link to your blog.

Leave a comment