Rosemary butter pork chops

Made an easy dinner tonight of pork chops cooked in Kerrygold butter and seasoned with rosemary and a side of green beans sauteed in coconut oil and Mediterranean sea salt.

And a few things from things from the past few days…

Italian sausage meat sauce on zucchini pasta.   I used a peeler to cut thin strips of zucchini and then lightly sauteed them in coconut oil until softened.

Yellowfin tuna with avocado and spicy mayo sauce.

Chorizo and eggs.   I think I love chorizo so much because it reminds me of home and my family.  We used to have chorizo and egg burritos every Sunday morning and whenever we went camping.   I was so excited when my local meat guy told me he had some fresh pastured pork chorizo…. I have 6 lbs of it in my freezer now.  🙂

And dessert…

I wish I had snapped a better picture of this.. it was amazing.  Fage Total Greek yogurt, raspberries, dark chocolate chunks (WholeFoods 365 Organic brand), cinnamon, and local honey.

– Tracy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rosemary butter pork chops

  1. Bean says:

    Looks tasty! I really want to try making zucchini pasta sometime but I’m not sure my husband would be super keen about it. But you never know until you try it! 🙂

  2. Thanks Bean! You should try it! If you have have a good sauce to put on it it is really delicious. My BF had his on rigatoni though… he isn’t too into replacing the pasta with zucchini either. : )

Leave a Reply

