A few random meals…

Eating paleo is pretty easy once you get the jist of it.  Of course I still have my slip ups (cheese and frozen yogurt), but overall I stick to paleo pretty closely.

Here is a dinner from a few nights ago…baked chicken thigh, broccoli and brussel sprouts with a side of avocado.  I cut the chicken thigh in half to make sure it was cooked thoroughly.  

Here is my to-go salad.   Sliced turkey, bacon, avocado, and a slice of cheddar cheese over spinach.   I also ended up squirting mustard over the whole thing.  Very tasty!  The deli turkey is Dietz and Watson brand, which doesn’t have any funky preservatives.  

Lastly…. some beef brisket over shredded cabbage, topped with guacamole and cilantro.   The beef brisket was cooked for 8 hours in a crock pot, and it came out delicious and falling apart.   I am in love with my crock pot.  

-Katie =)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment