GNI Bakery

So I’ve been wanting to check out this gluten free bakery called GNI (Gluten Not Included) for a while now.  The bakery is about a 25-minute drive from my house, so I’ve been putting it off.  I finally decided to go, and I was a little disappointed.  It was a lot smaller then I expected, and they didn’t have much of a variety.  All of their cookies and desserts contained dairy, so I couldn’t try any of those out.  All the bread was dairy free though.  A lot of it felt cold, like it had been frozen.  I don’t mind buying frozen bread, but if I am going to buy the bread directly from the bakery, I was hoping it would be fresh.

I ended up buying some hamburger buns and a bag of croutons. I haven’t tried the hamburger buns yet, but I’ll let you know how they taste when I do! I think I am going to pop them in the freezer because I don’t make hamburgers too often.  I did try a crouton, and they were pretty good! They tasted just like regular Italian croutons.  I like a little crunch in my salad, so pretty excited about those.

On a healthier note…..I’ve been snacking on a lot of fruit lately.  I love this time of year when fruit is really cheap. 

Honeydew and blueberries.

Mangoes!  My boyfriend cut it up so pretty.  This mango was so sweet and juicy.  I ate it plain, he put hot sauce on his.

Cantaloupe and banana.

Have a good Saturday everyone!

-Katie

This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to GNI Bakery

  1. kitchentutor says:

    How cute are your bowls!?!? Where did you get them?

Leave a Reply

