Gluten Free Cookies

I stopped by Whole Foods yesterday and picked up two different brands of gluten free and dairy free cookies. I was in a cookie mood, and it’s always good to have some cookies in the cabinet for emergencies.

Cherrybrook Kitchen’s mini chocolate chip cookies are gluten and dairy free.  I wasn’t to sure about them at first.  The taste of the cookie was good, but they were hard as a rock!  I like a crunchy cookie, but they were too hard.  The back of the box suggests throwing them in the microwave, so I popped them in for about 10 seconds, and that really softened them up.   So if you ever get these, I suggest heating them up.

The second box of cookies I bought was Lucy’s Sugar Cookies.

The sugar cookies had a great flavor and crunchy texture. These cookies reminded me of Sandies Pecan Shortbread cookies.  Garbanzo bean flour is one of the ingredients, so they do leave a beanie aftertaste.  I am kind of used to the beanie taste, but if you do not like that, I wouldn’t recommend these.

I have to say though, homemade cookies beat store bought cookies any day!

-Katie

This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Gluten Free Cookies

  1. GoodBye Gluten says:

    Yum, cookies!

    I really enjoy Pamela’s gf cookies (which are also dairy free): http://www.pamelasproducts.com/Products_frames.html

    They are soft, but still tasty.

  2. I’ll have to try them out! Thanks for the suggestion. =)

  3. Sweet! I am a sucker for cookies I can eat on the walk home from the store.
    Cutesy packaging too!

Leave a Reply

