Split Pea Soup and Twice Baked Potato

Today I made vegetarian split pea soup, garlic bread, and a twice baked potato.

I got the pea soup recipe from a book called “1,001 Low-Fat Vegetarian Recipes.”  It was a little bland… could have used some ham bone!  🙂  But I added lots of pepper and some extra garlic and it was a satisfying dinner.   The garlic toast I made from Udi’s white bread with earth balance and garlic salt and toasted on a griddle.

I got this recipe for these spinach and garlic stuffed twice baked potatoes from Book of Yum’s blog.  I didn’t follow it completely exact, but did the gist of it.   They were so delicious!  I made myself three so that I would have leftovers to eat for lunch’s this week.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Split Pea Soup and Twice Baked Potato

  1. lackingfunds says:

    Oooo a new baked potato idea…yum!

  2. sea says:

    Yay! Glad you enjoyed the recipe for twice baked potato. Love your photos, too. 😀

    -Sea

  3. The soup and potato looks yummy!

Leave a Reply

