Simple Hummus

I bought a food processor at Target today, and the first thing I wanted to make was hummus!  It came out really delicious.  Sometimes I don’t like store bought hummus because it has too much of a garlicky taste.  I love garlic, but for some reason, I don’t like it in hummus.  So I decided to try making the hummus plain and simple.

My recipe:

16oz garbanzo beans

1.5 tbsp tahini

1.5 tbsp olive oil.

First I blended the garbanzo beans until smooth.  I added a little bit of the liquid from the garbanzo bean can to make it blend better. Then I added the tahini and olive oil. The hummus came out creamy and you can really taste the flavor of the tahini.

So simple and tasty!

-Katie

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Simple Hummus

  1. Katie —
    This looks delicious! I want to try to make this too!

    – Tracy 🙂

  2. kitchentutor says:

    I love hummus but have never made it myself… you have inspired me to do so!! It looks so easy!! Thanks!

  3. Anthony says:

    Hummus, I tried a few times before and the experiences were all good! Like it!
    For more interesting recipes, check at:
    http://www.fourgreensteps.com/community/recipes
    Hope you find recipes that you like!

  4. Awesome, try a bit of lemon juice in the mix too! And traditional spices like cumin and cayenne.

  5. Pingback: Gluten-Free Chipati Bread! | Gluten-Free Cooking Spree!

Leave a Reply

