Gluuteny Bakery in Pittsburgh, PA

Last weekend we visited Gluuteny bakery in Pittsburgh, PA.  For those familiar with Pittsburgh it is in Squirrel Hill on Murray Avenue.

Everything in the bakery is gluten and casein free, which is really nice because we are currently eating dairy free too!

We tried a sample of the brownies.. very rich and chocolatey!

We bought a chocolate cupcake with vanilla frosting and vanilla cupcake with chocolate frosting to take home.  To our surprise, both the cupcakes and frosting contained coconut!  Neither of us like coconut so we didn’t enjoy them…

(frosting is kind of smushed from the ride home)

And best of all……

Gluuteny’s chocolate chip cookies are amazing!!!  They are the perfect chocolate chip cookie.. crispy and a little chewy.   This cookie is better than any other chocolate chip cookie I ever had —  gluten free or not!  We bought a package of the mix to make at home, and they came out just as good, even better when they are hot!

Definitely stopping by Gluuteny for another package of their chocolate chip cookie mix the next time I am in the neighborhood!

For those of you not in the Pittsburgh area, you can order the baking mixes online here! They are definitely worth a try!

-Tracy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Gluuteny Bakery in Pittsburgh, PA

  1. Bean says:

    Looks super tasty! I wish there was a bakery like that around here… On second thought, it’s probably better that it isn’t as my waistline would hate me! haha.

    • Haha, that’s what I was thinking! I said thank god this place wasn’t in San Diego, or I’d be stopping by all the time! I did buy a bag of mix while I was there though. I am going to save it to make for a special occasion!

  2. lackingfunds says:

    ::jealous:: Those pics are soooo yummy!

Leave a comment