Quinoa and Mahi Mahi

Tonight for dinner I made quinoa and mahi mahi.  I’m really not very familiar with quinoa, I have only cooked it once before.  So I did some googling and found this recipe which I had all the ingredients for.   Its a mix of:

  • quinoa
  • black beans
  • corn
  • chicken broth
  • garlic and onion
  • cilantro
  • cumin and cayenne pepper
  • carrots (my addition to the recipe)

Mahi mahi is my favorite fish, probably because it tastes more meaty than fishy..  I have a variety of fish in my freezer — tilapia, salmon, flounder, shrimp, and mahi mahi.  I always stock up when the good stuff goes on sale!   Fish is my go-to healthy dinner, it takes about 5 minutes to thaw and a few minutes to fry up in a pan with some olive oil and spices.

Had a side of fresh pineapple and blackberries too…

And for dessert…..

Mi-Del Ginger Snaps!  These are so good… taste just like non-GF ginger snaps!

Well one more day until the weekend! Planning on making a gluten-free and dairy free pizza tomorrow… I’ll let you know how that goes.

– Tracy 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

