Easy Chicken Stir-fry

I bought some gluten free stir-fry noodles the other, and have been dying to try them out.  I cooked them up today for lunch with some chicken and vegetables. It came out delicious, and it was so easy to make. Recipe below!

First, I chopped up some vegetables. I used broccoli, cabbage, and red bell pepper.

Next, dice up some chicken.  I like using thighs because I prefer dark meat.  Not as healthy, but tastes better! Season the chicken with just a little salt, pepper, and garlic powder.  I usually like using fresh garlic, but I had to go to work afterwards, and didn’t want my hands smelling garlicky.

The Thai Kitchen Stir-Fry noodles were very easy to cook. You just let them sit in hot water for about 10 minutes, or until they reach the texture you like.  Next time I think I’ll let them sit not as long so they’ll be a little more firm.

I sauteed the chicken and vegetables together with some special sauce.  My special sauce recipe was just 1tbsp brown sugar and  2tbsp gluten free soy sauce mixed together. It gave it a good sweet flavor. Lastly, throw in the cooked noodles and mix it all up!

And then, of course, you have to top it off with Sriracha!  I like my food spicy.

Enjoy!

-Katie =)

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Easy Chicken Stir-fry

  1. So yummy! I love these noodles as well. Also love all of your photos.

  2. Noodles rule, and stir-fry is one of my favorite go-to meals!!

  3. If God had intended us to follow recipes,
    He wouldn’t have given us grandmothers.
    ~Linda Henley

  4. Bean says:

    Yummy! I love stir fry. I think next time I’ll make it, I’ll have to try using your sauce as it sounds really good!

Leave a Reply

