Bob’s Red Mill Gluten Free Rolled Oats

Tracy’s Saturday morning oatmeal:

I like my weekend morning oatmeal best.  When I’m not in a rush and can take my time to make it look pretty… rather than throwing it in a microwave bowl, quickly adding some PB or brown sugar, and trying to scarf it down while heading to the car.

Today I topped my oats with banana slices, chia seeds, local raw honey, and peanut butter.

Served with some french pressed Dunkin’ Donuts coffee in my San Diego mug from Katie! 🙂

Katie’s Oats:

Oatmeal is my typical weekday breakfast.  I normally don’t wake up in time to sit down and eat, so I throw it in some tupperware, and eat it on the drive to work.

This is my favorite oatmeal combination:  strawberries, bananas, and brown sugar!

We both use Bob’s Red Mill gluten free rolled oats.  They have a nice hardy texture. I love ’em. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bob’s Red Mill Gluten Free Rolled Oats

  1. abbyrex2323 says:

    That looks great. I love Bob’s Red Mill products. We go through them at our house. I think I will try the oats in the top picture but will probably use almond butter instead of peanut butter.

  2. Thanks! Almond butter would be great on it too! I also make it with Barney Butter almond butter, but I felt like something a little more sweet today which is why I went with the Skippy PB.

  3. Robin says:

    Katie made me oatmeal last time she was home. It was wonderful.

Leave a Reply

