Sprinkles Cupcakes

A Sprinkles just opened up in San Diego about a month ago.  There has been a line out the door and around the corner every single time I drove by.  I just couldn’t bring myself to wait in line an hour for a cupcake.  I finally got to try one when my friend Aimee brought me one to work.  It was amazing!

Tonight I drove by Sprinkles, and the line was only about 15 people long.  I had to wait! I hadn’t seen the line that short before.  It took about 20 minutes, but it was worth the wait.

The two on the left are gluten free red velvet! It’s cute how they put a little “G” on it to specify gluten free. She also put mine in a separate box. Red velvet is the only gluten free flavor they provide, which sucks.  But one option is better than none, I’ll take it!  My roommate Mark got a regular red velvet and a banana with chocolate frosting on the right.

The frosting is my favorite part,  they really pile it on.  The cake part is moist and has a garbanzo-bean kind of flavor (like the Bob’s Red Mill all purpose flour).

If you are ever near a Sprinkles, and the line isn’t outrageous, get one!

-Katie

This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sprinkles Cupcakes

  1. The little “G” notification is totally awesome! It looks delicious! 🙂

  2. missbarns says:

    I’ve always wanted to try one of their cupcakes! I love the little dots. 🙂

  3. I’m going home to Chicago next week, and am going to Sprinkles because I love their GF red velvet. They also have “frosting shots” which are 75 cents for amazing frosting!

    • Oooh frosting shots.. that sounds good! I don’t have a sprinkles around the Pittsburgh area (I work in Pittsburgh and live in Wheeling). Katie is coming to visit me in 2 weeks though and she better be bringing me a Sprinkles cupcake! Haha!

  4. Thanks, I hope you enjoy the pancakes.
    There are always fresh, whole food ways to eat gluten-free.
    I encourage everyone to “think outside the box”.
    I like your blog, keep it up!

    – J

Leave a Reply

