Chicken Tacos

I made chicken tacos for dinner!

Recently, tacos have been my go-to meal when I don’t know what to make for dinner.  They always satisfy.   Tonight I made the tacos with chicken on corn tortillas (gluten free) with jalapeno refried beans, cojita cheese, sliced cabbage, avocado, and a lotta hot sauce! I put more hot sauce on after I took the picture, hehe.

Tacos are so much better with a little avocado. =)

– Katie

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Chicken Tacos

  1. I haven’t been able to find corn tortillas yet (in New Zealand). Odd isn’t it because I thought most tortillas would be corn but the ones I’ve seen here are made of flour. Maybe I’m just not looking in the right place. Your tortillas look nice.

    • That is a bummer! Corn tortillas are pretty popular over here (in US). You can get them pretty much anywhere. That is odd that they would have flour, but not corn. Maybe try looking at a specialty Mexican grocery store? I don’t even know if you guys have those in New Zealand! Good luck in your search.

Leave a Reply

