Barbecuing

We bought a barbecue grill a few days ago and I am loving it!  I have been wanting a barbecue for a few years.  Every summer when the weather is nice I always wish I could be outside cooking.   I love the smell of food cooking on the grill and BBQ’d meat and veggies just taste so good!

Yesterday we made T-Bone steak’s with veggie skewers and macaroni salad.

Grape tomatoes, white onion, red and green bell pepper, green and yellow squash, and mushrooms marinated in olive oil, apple cider vinegar and a variety of spices.

I had to call my dad to as for some pointers because I have never barbecued before.   I was afraid my meat would either be too rare or overdone, but to my amazement my steak was a perfect medium-rare!

(my boyfriend Steve helped me finish that huge steak!)

Tonight we made shish kabobs with the rest of the veggies and a “texas broil” cut of meat.

(that’s chunks of garlic on the meat)

The shish-kabobs had the same veggies but I also added pineapple and garlic cloves.    The meat was so good.. I seasoned it with Grill Mates “Montreal Steak” seasoning.  If you are looking for a new steak seasoning, you have to try this!

And along side I had some more macaroni salad.  I found this recipe for Gluten-free and dairy free macaroni salad on Book of Yum’s blog.   I had a box of DeBole’s Corn Elbow Macaroni that I have been wanting to use for a while and I got a craving for some macaroni salad (which is weird because I never liked this growing up).  The DeBole’s corn elbow macaroni is really good, and this recipe is definitely worth making again.

Seriously, I don’t ever eat this much red meat… but we had to try out our favorites with the new grill!  I’m probably going to pick up some chicken at the grocery store and maybe also try grilling some mahi mahi or salmon!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Barbecuing

  1. Bean says:

    Looks tasty! :)

    My husband LOVES to BBQ, so once the weather is warmer than freezing, he’ll be out there grilling away. I definitely don’t mind as barbecued food tastes so much better than the same thing cooked in the oven. My favourite thing right now is to barbecue zucchini. So good!

  2. Thanks! Yeah grilled veggies are great, we had some zucchini and corn on the cob tonight! I also have some asparagus we are going to try grilling.

Leave a Reply

